Lingua Mortis Orchestra Reveal details on the new album

Lingua Mortis Orchestra will release their brand new studio album on Monday 5th August, concisely entitled ‘LMO‘, through Nuclear Blast.

During the past month, the three members of German metallers Rage – Victor Smolski (guitar), Peavy Wagner (vocals and bass) and André Hilgers (drums) – have been working flat-out to finish their debut, opulent orchestral project.

The entire album was composed by Victor Smolski working with orchestras from Spain and Russia, involving over over 100 people in this mammoth project!

LMO‘ follows an exciting concept on the burning of witches in Gelnhausen, Germany in 1599, written by vocalist Peavy Wagner but based on a true story. Apart from the three Rage musicians, two female vocalists are part of Lingua Mortis Orchestra’s regular cast: Jeannette Marchewka and soprano singer Dana Harnge. Guest vocals were contributed by Henning Basse (ex-Metallium), amongst others.

A studio trailer can be viewed here:

Stay tuned for more info!


About moshontheradio

Mosh on the Radio: the 2 hour metal 'mix tape' streamed to you every Tuesday night. More brutal than a bag of honey badgers, more underground than a Womble. Now with subtitles!
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s